top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebooksandbibletime

My Quiet Time

This time is where I spend with the Lord. I try to read as much until it is registered in my brain. Even though I don't haven't a certain color system yet I still like to use the S.O.A.P method and write down my favorite verses. I also like to do a bible plan when found one best for me. Before I get into deep reading I like to pray to the heavenly father and just thank him for die on the cross for me, pray for people that need him, ask him to heal the hurt and sickness, and please forgive me for my sin I known and unknown, to help me understand what I am reading that day and apply to my life if needed. After that, I will pull out my bible with paper, pen, and yellow highlighter(to highlight favorite verses). I will spend like an hour of with the Lord and pray after. When night time comes around 8:00 pm I like to read a couple chapters and annotate if I decide to.


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page